The worst song I ever loved

I actually parodied this video, much to my shame.

Has a nice beat to it, though.

Your cruel device,
Your blood like ice.
One look could kill,
My pain, your thrill.

You want me to get a whip?

I wanna love you, but I better not touch (don’t touch)
I wanna hold you, but my senses tell me to stop
I wanna kiss you, but I want it too much (too much)
I wanna taste you, but your lips are venomous poison

Um, no…

You’re poison runnin’ through my veins
You’re poison, I don’t wanna break these chains.

I wouldn’t worry about that, dude.

Your mouth, so hot
Your web, I’m caught
Your skin, so wet
Black lace on sweat

Whoa, back off buddy. I hate lace.

I hear you callin’ and it’s needles and pins (and pins)
I wanna hurt you just to hear you screaming my name
Don’t wanna touch you, but you’re under my skin (deep in)
I wanna kiss you, but your lips are venomous poison

What the fuck? 

You’re poison runnin’ through my veins
You’re poison, I don’t wanna break these chains
Poison

I’ve never even seen arsenic.

One look (one look), could kill (could kill),

My pain, your thrill.

*Wink*

I wanna love you, but I better not touch (don’t touch)
I wanna hold you, but my senses tell me to stop
I wanna kiss you, but I want it too much (too much)
I wanna taste you, but your lips are venomous poison

Now you’re just repeating yourself.

You’re poison runnin’ through my veins

You’re poison, I don’t wanna break these chains
Poison

I wanna love you, but I better not touch (don’t touch)
I wanna hold you, but my senses tell me to stop
I wanna kiss you, but I wanna too much (too much)
I wanna taste you, but your lips are venomous poison

Yadda Yadda 

Yeah
Well I don’t wanna break these chains
Poison
Runnin’ deep inside my veins
Burnin’ deep inside my veins
Poison

Can you buy me dinner first?

You’re poison runnin’ through my veins
You’re poison, I don’t wanna break these chains
It’s poison
I don’t wanna break these chains

I am now officially disturbed.

25 comments

  1. You know just reading these lyrics, without knowing the melody, makes me think of “Heaven’s on Fire” by KISS.

    I can’t help but love Alice Cooper because of his appearance on “The Muppet Show”, despite the fact I don’t agree with his views on religion and politics. (Yeah, I’m sure he’s losing sleep over that…)

  2. It’s really odd when we read lyrics from when we were growing up. I know that I probably didn’t even understand what was being said most of the time- even if I understood the words.

  3. Oh my. Sometimes we’re better off NOT thinking about the lyrics to our favorite teen-hood songs. I don’t use the term often, but … when I do think about the lyrics, “dafuq?” comes to mind.

      1. Yeah … she dealt with her name on day one … she was NOT amused! A very dry, color-less woman. But I think dealing with 14 and 15 year-olds every day had something to do with that ….

  4. Ahhh, back to the good old days…ask a kid who the flip Alice Cooper is NOW and they look at you like, WHAT?
    Thanks, Mer. That was fun.

I love your comments, but be nice...I cry easily.

