I pledge my commitment to the Blog For Mental Health 2013 Project.  I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others.  By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health.  I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.

I was laying in bed last night, and the thought occurred to me that life was precious. I was taken aback by this simple notion, because just a short time ago I was constantly contemplating my demise. The thought of suicide was on my mind, 24/7.

It’s an awful way to live a life. I am thankful that I am not in this frame of mind at the moment. But I am always fearful that the drugs will stop working, and I will start to fall into the well of dark despair again. I fight on a daily basis. I struggle. But I don’t want to die. Not today. This realization brought tears of joy to my eyes.

Depression is real, and evil. It warps all that is beautiful. It will always be my enemy. I will fight it til the end, and I will blog about it when I feel the need.

http://acanvasoftheminds.wordpress.com/

