I’m at The Nest today!

Evil Squirrel's Nest

Hello there, squirrel lovers!

I’d like to start off by announcing that I am the first blogger to ever have a guest post here at The Nest. Because of this honor, I implore you, ES, to make a badge for me.

Please?

I wasn’t sure what to write about, actually. Should I do a retro ad?

Naw, too predictable.

Write a poem about squirrels?

Yawn. Boring.

Then it dawned on me. I could draw ES a picture!

This is a blog dedicated to the art of drawing awesome things, like Rainbow Donkey and that adorable, handsome critter himself, Evil Squirrel.

Did someone just say ass-kisser?

merby-slap

There, that’s more like it.

I downloaded a drawing app on my Kindle. Then I set to the task at hand.

mydrawing

There’s ES, by the tree. I’m in one of those hot-air balloons, waving down at him. The owl in the tree tells stories, while the bee…

View original post 50 more words

