Life is one huge waiting game.

weedsmoke

You wait to feel better, wait to say something important, wait to see how it will turn out, wait for an answer to a plaguing question. We wait in lines, and for something good to finally happen to us.

We wait for the timing to be just right.

I don’t like to think of all of the things I have missed out on, just because I waited too long. Out of fear, but especially rejection. We are so worried about being shattered.

We keep it, put it back on the back burner. I’ll deal with this later, now is not the time.

Waiting is a waste. We have such a short lifespan, if you think of it. I want the next 40 years of my life to be wonderful, or at least as much as possible. I don’t want to wait anymore to be enamored with my life. I want to say what I want, when I want, without stopping myself to ask if I should wait it out.

I am starting to pay attention more. This is one blessing that having fibro has brought me. I have more time to actually smell the roses, and feel the thorns when they catch my skin.

My blood is redder, and full of emotions.

Life hurts, but if we take our time, we can find things that also heal us, make us whole again.

When these miracles show themselves, we shouldn’t wait to take them.

