There is one thing that I have always had excellent control over, and that’s my heart.

A song that reminds you of your first love.
A song that reminds you of your first love.

I don’t fall in love easily. I have dated many men over the course of my lifetime, and so far, only two of them get the honor (if you want to call it that) of having broken down my impenetrable walls.

Today’s song wasn’t easy to pick. I had it narrowed down to 3, and then I asked Magic 8 ball what he thought.

I don't have time for this Mickey Mouse bullshit, I have a date with a purple bowling ball in an hour.
I don’t have time for this Mickey Mouse bullshit, I have a date with a purple bowling ball in an hour.

Ever so helpful you are, as usual. Why haven’t I taken you back to the store yet?

Anyways, my first boyfriend Mike broke my heart, and boy, oh boy, was I pissed. Cause that shit really hurts. I remember laying on my bed, like a zombie in a coma, just feeling so used and abused. My heart felt like shredded meat. It wasn’t something that I was used to, and the music I listened to reflected my anger.

I let him do that to me, which was not cool.

Ha, take that Mike!

