That Retro Blog

Marlenedomesticdiva

Goodness, it’s been awhile, hasn’t it? I’m very sorry that I have been away for so long, but I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather as of late. Instead of waking up bright and chipper like my usual self, I started staying in bed all day long. The doctor wanted to give me something he called a shock treatment, but I declined. I am certainly not allowing some quack to stick electrodes on my alabaster skin.

That’s why I use Albolene!

alb

Sorry my dears, I can never turn down an offer to be a spokesperson.

I suppose life can be like a bowl full of cherry pits. What with all of the stress of raising children, cooking, vacuuming and dealing with various bullshit. One can only handle so much before the cookies start to crumble.

Speaking of cookies, I have a humdinger of a recipe for chocolate chip.

Oh…

View original post 197 more words

