midnight

I’ve noticed that having a few weekly features here on KOBAf makes posting something every day a bit easier. So, last night, while I was staring up at the moon from out of my bedroom window, the idea for Midnight Musings came upon me.

During a fit of lethargy.

I wake up often during the night, usually due to pain, or having to go pee. It’s during these times that I have my deepest thoughts, some serious, some humorous.

I have always loved the nighttime, while everyone else in the house is asleep. It’s so peaceful and dare I say even magical.

I love the darkness. I love how the shadows of the trees look like fingers against the sky. The night sounds, the animals, the smell of the air, always somewhat cooler than the oppressive daytime heat.

I would have been an awesome vampire. Except for that whole blood thing. Moving on.

hallway

Is that the neighbor kid kicking down the stairs again? But it’s 2:30am! Wait, maybe it’s the furnace getting ready to blow? Shit.

Nevermind, it’s just the kid.

thirst

Okay, should I make the trek downstairs to get a proper drink, or should I just lap up some water from the bathroom faucet?

When was the last time I cleaned this fucking thing?

Is that mold??

now

Love is all fine and dandy, but what we really need isΒ aΒ do-over feature.

buck

I wonder how one gets into the phone sex operator business. I bet there must be auditions.

Hey baby, whatcha wearing?

Not sexy enough? I’ll keep practicing.

