Stress:Β a state of mental or emotional strain or tension resulting from adverse or very demanding circumstances.

I was taking a scroll on Facebook when I happened upon this interesting factoid.

fibrofact

I’ll admit, I laughed mirthfully.

There is absolutely no way in hell that I can keep myself away from stress. It’s a part of life. Even if I moved to a cave in the woods, all alone with my dogs, I would still experience stress. There would be food to gather, fires to build, and animal predators to worry about. The dogs would still bark at squirrels, forcing me to slowly feel like a hot water bottle that’s going to burst open at any minute.

My diet of twigs and berries would give me a case of the trots.

Very stressful, especially if I run out of TP.

I am a highly sensitive human being. I am like a sponge, and literally soak up my environment. If my husband is pissed off, I am pissed off. If my daughter is a grumpy little snozberry, then so am I. If a friend is freaking out about something, then I start to freak out, too.

As soon as I awaken from my choppy slumber, the game of stress begins. From little inconsequential things to big whammies.

I’m the guy who makes you feel like hurling.

I have lived through a multitude of trauma’s, all completely drenched in the stuff. It’s more stickier than you would think.

In 2011, it all finally came to a head. Now, I am left to pick up the pieces of my broken, unbalanced mind. I have gotten better at keeping my composure, but it’s not something that I can really call.

My lights turn from green to red in seconds.

candy

 

Words I use to describe my breakdowns include, but are not limited to:

Tweaking out

Losing my skillet

Going Oingo Boingo

Having a conniption fit

I’m turning Japanese, I really think so!

How do you handle stress?

