1. Dude

I call everyone dude, especially if I don’t know a person’s given name.

“That dude cut me off!”

“What the hell, dude?”

An old boyfriend of mine once told me that a dude was actually a camels penis. A quick search on Google confirmed his outrageous claim.

Hey Morty, your dude is showing.....
Hey Morty, your dude is showing…..

I owe you an apology, man.

2. Man

This word comes out of my mouth without thinking.

“Sorry, we’re all out of Pall Mall 100’s, ma’am.”

3. Awesome

When something pleases me, my first instinct is to say, “Awesome!”

When something displeases me, my first instinct is to say, “Awesome,” only with a sarcastic undertone.

4. You know?

My mom pointed this out to me some time ago. She actually counted how many times I would say, “You know?” during one of our conversations. The total was like 27 times.

Say you know one more time, and I will put a cap in your ass.

5. Whatever (whatevs)

This is where it gets really neat.

“Like, hey dude, whatevs. It’s, you know, awesome man.”

What words do you overuse?

