Way back, when I was still just a young girl with stars in my eyes, I dreamed of being a writer. I had my pen name all picked out, my initials and my last name. I didn’t really like the sound of it, so I juggled it to and fro, until I finally settled on something that I liked well enough.

We had a typewriter, and I spent much of my time writing short stories, mostly horror and fiction. I wrote daily in a journal. I had a poetry notebook as well. There were at least 100 little ditties painstakingly handwritten in there. I don’t have any of those ancient tomes any longer, because my ex threw them all away in a fit of asshattery.

I stopped writing anything once I met up with him. He told me that I sucked, couldn’t write worth a lick, and he laughed at my poems and stories. I believed him for a long time.

I never went to college. I’m just a high school grad, with no real marketable skills. The creative writing class I took my sophomore year didn’t mean a damn thing. He liked to remind me of these facts constantly.

BecauseΒ of the internet, anyone can start a blog. I’ve been here on WordPress 2 years this month. The time has flown by, and I was once again reunited with the one thing in this world that I absolutely loved to do.

 

words

Words, words everywhere.

Anyways, most of you all know that I am on disability. I haven’t been able to work in over 2 years now. This has greatly impacted my sense of self-worth and self-esteem very negatively. I have spent months trying to find a legit way to make a few bucks online, and a couple of weeks ago, my hopes came to fruition.

I finally found a light at the end of the tunnel, as a ghostwriter for mostly business blogs. I don’t feel comfortable saying where at this time, because it is all still new. I firmly believe in jinxing myself, so for now I will keep the details on the down low. All I know is that I finally feel somewhat good about myself, being able to say that I have a job of sorts.

It’s a start.

