Baking is not on the list of things that I do well.

There is a plethora of baking disasters from my past that is longer than the hair on my legs.

From brownies that doubled as baseballs, to deformed cupcakes as dry as sawdust, my luck with producing baked goods that are actually edible is nonexistent.

That is, until now. I found a recipe for pumpkin muffins, and it’s so easy that even I can’t fuck it up.

Aren't they the most cutest, moistest muffins that you've ever seen?
Aren’t they the cutest, most moistest muffins that you’ve ever seen?

There are two ingredients to this recipe. A box of cake mix (I had yellow on hand) and a can of pumpkin. I also put in a few dashes of nutmeg for that festive note.  It takes awhile to blend both together to form a muffin worthy dough, but that’s why they invented mixers.

Then you just set your oven to 350 degrees for about 18 minutes, or 22 in my oven because it’s old and leaks warmth or something.

And viola! Easy, delicious pumpkin muffins that taste a little like Thanksgiving and fall all wrapped into one.

I know that it doesn’t seem like much, but since I don’t do much cooking, let alone baking anymore, I am proud of my muffins. If I had been thinking straight, I could have made a lovely sugar-free Kool-Whip frosting.

Maybe I should enter the country fair next year with my delish pumpkin muffins?

Nobody can beat my world-famous lemon squares, bitch.

Nevermind.

