I didn’t want to believe it. That nasty tickle in my nose and throat came out of the blue. I shook my head with disbelief. I mean, I barely leave the house, how the hell did I catch a cold? This cannot be happening.

I’m sticking toilet paper up my nose to catch the dripping. I can’t breathe, my eyes burn, I want to rest, but the mucus is making it impossible.

Yep, I have a damned cold.

Having a cold

Wah.

I just took some cold medicine. Non-drowsy daytime formula. Will it give me some pep in my step and open up my sinus passages? Let’s just say that I doubt it highly. (It’s generic.) I feel goofy and should go back to bed, but as soon as I lay down, everything goes to shit on rye bread.

Go away, cold. You big bully. I was planning on running a marathon you bastard! (I’m lying.)

