I spent about 5 hours last night listening to internet radio on my Smartphone. First, I tried Pandora, which had way too many commercials and ads. I was surprised at how annoyed I was by this, which just proves that technology killed the radio star.

We are so spoiled.

Plus, when you run out of skips, the damn screen freezes and you are stuck with the song that is playing. I’m sure that Steely Dan is a great guy, but “Reeling in the Years” was a total buzzkill.

So, I downloaded iHeartRadio after Pandora told me that my time limit was up.

I liked this app much better. I had more options, fewer commercials and heard a huge assortment of music. So many channels, so little time. I kept having the urge to run across the room so that I could hit record on my tape deck.

I clicked the thumbs up button now and thenย so I could share them here, because I am running out of post ideas.

It was either this, or why I like cheese.

My Internet Radio Playlist

It’s Still Rock And Roll To Me by Billy Joel

Woman by John Lennon

Maybe I’m Amazed by Paul McCartney and Wings

Photograph by Ringo Starr

Somebody To Love by Queen

Lady In Red byย Chris de Burgh

My Sweet Lord by George Harrison

Tiny Dancer by Elton John

All Of My Love by Led Zeppelin

Two Princes by The Spin Doctors

3 AM by Matchbox Twenty

I haven’t done a musical post in a long time. In fact, I think that I need to carve out more time in my busy (as if) life to listen to some more tunage. It’s a great distraction from the pain and ickiness.

Special bonus today, I’m including the video and lyrics to 3 AM. I forgot that it’s actually a very sad song.

Sad songs say so much, don’t they?

She said it’s cold outside and she hands me my raincoat
She’s always worried about things like that
She said it’s all gonna end and it might as well be my fault
And she only sleeps when it’s raining
And she screams and her voice is straining

[Chorus:]
She says baby
It’s 3 am I must be lonely
When she says baby
Well I can’t help but be scared of it all sometimes
The rain’s gonna wash away I believe it

She’s got a little bit of something, God it’s better than nothing
And in her color portrait world she believes that she’s got it all
She swears the moon don’t hang quite as high as it used to
And she only sleeps when it’s raining
And she screams and her voice is straining

[Chorus:]
She says baby
It’s 3 am I must be lonely
Well heaven she says baby
Well I can’t help but be scared of it all sometimes
Says the rain’s gonna wash away I believe it

She believes that life is made up of all that you’re used to
And the clock on the wall has been stuck at three for days, and days
She thinks that happiness is a mat that sits on her doorway
But outside it’s stopped raining

[Chorus:]
She says baby
It’s 3 am I must be lonely
Well heaven she says baby
Well I can’t help but be scared of it all sometimes
Says the rain’s gonna wash away I believe it

Well it’s 3 am I must be lonely
Well heaven she says baby
Well I can’t help but be scared of it all sometimes

