I’m a week late to start Cee’s Sharing My World Challenge, but as they say, better late than never.

I’m not exactly sure who they is, but I suppose that I will trust their advice. They must be very smart. Plus, I don’t want to make them angry at me.

Here are the four questions.

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I believe in the power of a hug, but I also know that many other people don’t. I have had what I call the “hug rebuff” many times and since I hate rejection, I will put that person onto my permanent no huggy list.

I do feel uncomfortable when hugging a short person only because I am so tall myself. Awkward.

Whatโ€™s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Hmm, this is a tough one. So many ice cream flavors in the world. I think I will just go with good old chocolate, any variation will do just fine.

.

It’s double churn, notย double chin. It tastes like happy.

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

I struggle with physical exercise now as most of you know. I make myself walk at the grocery store instead of using the zippy carts. I do my leg exercises every night, even if I can only do 2 or 3 lifts each. The goal is to try to keep up what strength I have left and not to lose any more muscle tone.

As for my mind, I write and read blogs to keep my brain juices flowing. I also shoot bubbles, which is harder than you would think.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?

I am more of a dog person, but I also love cats. I find that dogs are loyal, always happy to see you and generally make great companions. I am home alone most days and my two dogs keep me company. I feel safer with them here as well. If anyone tried to hurt me, I am pretty sure that they would kick some ass.

mmsnow

They love snow for some reason. I think the bacon treats are messing with their heads.

They also help me fill in my need for being maternal. My human baby is close to 18, but my dogs love to let me cuddle on them.

Well, that’s it for this week. If you’d like to get in on this yourself, check out Cee’s blog!

