For my newer followers, I have another blog that is devoted to all things retro.

That Retro Blog

lysol

Ah yes, feminine daintiness.

If you read the ad, you see that poor Mary (no relation!) got the boot because she forgot to douche with Lysol.  I know that I am personally obsessed with this issue myself. After all, I would never want my brute of a husband to be disgusted by me. If only we still used this caustic disinfectant in our hoochies today. No wonder the divorce rate is so high.

Coincidence? I think not.

Yikes. Sweet inside? What am I, a fucking apple pie?

My doctor told me that douching daily is actually bad for my lady bits. So I call bullshit, Lysol. And maybe, just maybe, I want to be tart. You ever think of that shit? Vinegar is like, natural. I would rather squirt some of that downtown than your man-made crap.

I’m a little gumdrop, tart, not sweet, asshats.

View original post

