My friend Cheryl and I traveled south last night to Akron, fighting the frigid cold in order to go to The Rubber City Beatlesfest 2015. We had gone to the same venue a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, so when tickets went on sale back in January, we popped on it.

The only bad part was the walk from the parking garage.

“There goes my leg,” I said.

“It’s fucking cold,” she said.

The first band up: The ReBeats.

rebeats

They did many of my favorite songs from Abbey Road and the lead guitar player nailed “While My Guitar Gently Weeps.”

The next band, I have seen at least 7 times now, Hard Days Night. They are truly awesome and a fab experience was had by all.

hard days night

We had great seats, which is why I was able to get a few decent photos on my smart phone.

Unfortunately, we didn’t get to stay for the entire show. We had a long drive home and both of us were tired. We missed out on seeing Joey Molland from Badfinger. Maybe next year.

I bought myself an original John Lennon print by an artist selling there. It needs framed, so I will do a future post that includes my many Beatles artworks. It’s a bit of an obsession. I am running out of wall space.

You can never have enough Beatles stuff my best friend says. Maybe she is right. ๐Ÿ™‚

