I’m sure some of you remember last year when I held my first ever contest. I am certain that it was sometime around spring. So I decided to do it again since we all had so much fun last time.

beatleskobaf

Yes, there is a prize.

But before we get to what that is, I will explain the rules, which are easy and won’t require too much effort, I promise.

The Rules

I will provide the lyrics to some of my favorite Beatles songs. All you have to do is a post that is based on the lyrics of your choice.

If you’re artistic, then draw a picture. Tell a story or whatever you want. Just be as creative as your little heart desires.

Excited yet? Fab!

So are we!

Here are the five song lyrics.

Across The Universe

Words are flowing out like
Endless rain into a paper cup
They slither wildly as they slip away across the universe.
Pools of sorrow waves of joy
Are drifting through my opened mind
Possessing and caressing me

Baby You’re A Rich Man

Baby you’re a rich man
Baby you’re a rich man
Baby you’re a rich man, too
You keep all your money in a big brown bag
Inside a zoo, what a thing to do
Baby you’re a rich man
Baby you’re a rich man
Baby you’re a rich man, too

Good Day Sunshine

Good day sunshine,
Good day sunshine,
Good day sunshine.
I need to laugh, and when the sun is out
I’ve got something I can laugh about,
I feel good, in a special way.
I’m in love and it’s a sunny day.

Hey Bulldog

Childlike no one understands
Jackknife in your sweaty hands
Some kind of innocence is
Measured out in years
You don’t know what it’s like
To listen to your fears
You can talk to me
You can talk to me
You can talk to me
If you’re lonely, you can talk to me

Lovely Rita

Lovely Rita meter maid,
Nothing can come between us,
When it gets dark I tow your heart away.
Standing by a parking meter,
When I caught a glimpse of Rita,
Filling in a ticket in her little white book.
In a cap she looked much older,
And the bag across her shoulder
Made her look a little like a military man.

And now the best part, the prize!

book

This is the first Beatles book that I ever bought myself. It is in good condition even though I read the hell out of it. If you’d like to know more about the guys, this is your chance to win the best book to start your journey. πŸ™‚

You have until April 1st. Just do that link thing or whatever on this post and tag it. Or just make sure that I see it.

All entries will be judged by me and my dogs.

Remember, have fun and don’t take it too seriously. That hurts the old brain too much.

