I’ve made the decision to quit smoking marijuana for a while. So I am no longer writing posts whilst stoned. Don’t be sad.

I put all of it away in an upstairs drawer for the time being. My choice to do this was prompted due to the fact that it a depressant and I do not need any help with that. It makes me more lethargic.

Already lethargic, thanks.

It makes me tired. I am already tired.

I did this before when I went to the hospital back in 2011, although that time I threw everything away in a fit of stupidity. That shit isn’t cheap. This time I kept everything in case I decide to hit the old pipe again sometime in the future.

So it’s been 5 days now since I touched the stuff. I miss it, but it is a mild feeling of loss. No big deal at all. I have never had an issue with pot, becoming addicted to it. I can’t say for certain that other people have such an easy time of it when they quit.

If only it was that easy to stop smoking cigarettes.

I have been a toker on and off since 2009. I think it’s a good thing to be able to take a break from it now and then. The least amount of chemicals in my body, the better. I already take 8 medications on a daily basis. I’m surprised that my blood isn’t neon green.

I also wanted to take a moment here to thank all of you for the support from my post yesterday. I let myself wallow in the mire for a day. You all helped me pull out of it. The power is awesome to witness and I love you guys for it.

