In honor of Ringo Starr being inducted into the Cleveland Rock and Roll Hall of Fame by Sir Paul on April 18th, I decided to do a Rock and Roll week here on my blog.

I am a huge fan of Rock and Roll and I am from Cleveland (and soon to be breathing the same air as Sir Paul, squeal.)

I don’t know what we would do without music. There is nothing like it, is there? Especially when you know the words by heart, every drum beat, each lick of the guitar string. When the bass line thumps in your chest.

I love the old stuff, back when music meant something. I grew up listening to the songs from the 60’s and 70’s, then came of age during the 80’s. I even listened to some of the tunes from the 90’s, like Nirvana.

So this whole week, I will highlight my favorite Rock and Roll songs of all time. But not any Beatles songs, because I did that before. Who remembers what my favorite Beatles song is?

Just kidding.

Starting off this week, I am going with the above mentioned Nirvana. I was in love with Kurt Cobain and cried when he passed away.

I always include the lyrics when I post a song. You’re welcome. I like to read them while I listen. That way I don’t misinterpret. (Like wrapped up like a douche instead of revved up like a deuce.)

Hear Shaped Box by Nirvana 1993

She eyes me like a Pisces when I am weak
I’ve been locked inside your heart-shaped box for weeks
I’ve been drawn into your magnet tar-pit trap
I wish I could eat your cancer when you turn black

Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Your advice

Meat-eating orchids forgive no one just yet
Cut myself on angel’s hair and baby’s breath
Broken hymen of your highness I’m left back
Throw down your umbilical noose so I can climb right back

Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Your advice

She eyes me like a Pisces when I am weak
I’ve been locked inside your heart-shaped box for weeks
I’ve been drawn into your magnet tar-pit trap
I wish I could eat your cancer when you turn black

Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice
Hey! Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice

Your advice [x3]

