They most certainly are.

My husband is a fan of The Doors, so we listen to them often. Out of all of the songs though, this one has always been my favorite. Jim Morrison had a knack with writing poetic lyrics and this song is no exception.

Jim-Morrison1
He had awesome hair.

Think about it. If you walk down the street and watch people, they are weird. Just the other day I was coming out of the store when I spotted a woman talking to herself. I do that too, but usually try to curb the need in public. She then looked up at me and gave me the stink eye. I didn’t do anything to deserve that, other than having caught her in the act.

So Jim got it right if you ask me. People are damn fucking strange.

I found this video, which actually shows the band walking around the city streets showing the oddness of people. I had no idea that this song had a music video. It’s worth a watch.

People are Strange by The Doors 1969 

People are strange when you’re a stranger
Faces look ugly when you’re alone
Women seem wicked when you’re unwanted
Streets are uneven, when you’re down
When you’re strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you’re strange
No one remembers your name
When you’re strange
When you’re strange
When you’re strange
People are strange when you’re a stranger
Faces look ugly when you’re alone
Women seem wicked when you’re unwanted
Streets are uneven when you’re down
When you’re strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you’re strange
No one remembers your name
When you’re strange
When you’re strange
When you’re strange
When you’re strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you’re strange
No one remembers your name
When you’re strange
When you’re strange
When you’re strange

