I’ve been busy this whole past week trying not to think much. Living in the moment is really hard to do. The whole concept of not allowing the past to haunt me, or the future to scare the wits out of me is so foreign. Each time an unpleasant thought starts simmering in my brain, I quickly divert my attention to something else.

Or I take a nap.

My dog curls up next to my bum and starts to snore. It’s damn adorable.

So, I am hanging in there.

It’s random swear time!

margo

So I’ve been reading, painting, (I have supplies now thanks to my husband) coloring and sitting in the sunshine. (When applicable.) I lead the most exciting life, don’t I? That’s okay though, I have limited energy anyways. I am trying my hardest to just be happy with what I have, which is plenty.

I also made a decision about a friend. Well, now a former friend.

I feel sad, but I know that in the long run, I will be better off because of it.

I hope you all have a great weekend. πŸ™‚

