I’ve often wondered why I always must learn life lessons the hard way.

The email I got from some asshole was completely vile and disgusting. It made me feel dirty, in fact. As soon as I read it, my mind was made up to get rid of my silly ad and never visit Craigslist again. (Unless I need a used car.)

My mother called me last night and said that she had read both of my posts. She was none to happy with me, but was pleasedΒ that I had come to my senses.

“You have plenty of friends, you ding dong.”

“I know.”

The truth is, I don’t have the energy for an exciting social life. I have a best friend. I have my husband. I have all of you.

I am filthy rich in friendship.

Ever since I was a small girl, I always thought that my worth was based on how many friends I had. I’m not outgoing enough to be a social butterfly and especially nowadays. It was silly and scary of me to have written that ad and placing it on a site that is known for harboring the dredges of society. Most of you warned me to be careful and sure enough, I got a nasty response.

Thanks for being honest with me and also for fearing for my safety.

Well, enough of that nonsense. Moving onward, I painted again yesterday. Yes, more flowers.

flowers

I really wish I was better at detail. I’ve watched a few instructional videos, but I think you also need to have some talent. I tried to channel my Uncle Jimmy, who was a spectacular artist. He passed away when I was 4 years old.

The weather here is craptacular. We had such a nice few days of true spring weather, but now we are back to lows in the 30’s and the chance of wet snowflakes. This has sent me into a bit of a flare up, but I shall push through, like always.

I think the rest of my day will be spent washing myself over and over to get rid of the crud from that deplorable email I got. Happy Wednesday my friends! ❀

It’s Wednesday, right?

