I’ve never been much of a risk taker, but lately I find myself more interested in trying. Boredom does that to a person. The biggest risk I take lately is whether or not I should put an extra scoop of real sugar in my second cup of coffee in the morning.

I usually do. I am so dangerous I should be locked away.

One of the reasons why I decided to go on the trip to Georgia is because the benefits far outweigh the risks. I need a change of scenery. I need some sunshine and adventure. The fact that I am not well stands in my way and makes the whole thing even riskier. Excitement is good for us, right?

risk

I have an opportunity to do something that could risk my mental health. I haven’t done it yet. I am waiting for the right words to come to me and the perfect time to do it. The longer I wait, the harder it becomes to actually follow through. Rejection is more than likely imminent. But I will never know how it will play out unless I take the risk.

Do you shy away from taking risks or do you enjoy it?

