Yesterday was fibromyalgia awareness day. I didn’t write a post about it because I am sure that you guys are quite aware of it. Hell, I write about it constantly. Thank you all for being so loyal and supportive of me each and every day. I just didn’t see the point in going on and on about it.

The warm weather is my ally and friend, but this current cold snap has done me in again.

I am all packed. Just a few last minute things and I am all set to go. I am a nervous wreck, but I always get like that when I am leaving for a trip. The last time I was on a plane was in 2010 when I went to Florida with my family. I was still well then, the fibro being an annoying little fly more than a huge stinging wasp.

Even when I try to write about something else, the stupid disease seems to always pop up.

Oh well. It affects every aspect of my life.

I will still try to read your posts while I am gone, but won’t be blogging.

I am trying so hard to squeeze in a joke!

What the fuck is wrong with me? I was reading some of my old posts the other day and I used to be funny. I truly need to see my head doctor when I get home, I need a med tweak or something.

You know what it is? I am still struggling with this whole acceptance thing. I am so damned stubborn! I just want life to be the way it used to be and that is so not happening. When will I just be all zen-like with it all? Will I ever?

I am letting my thoughts fly today in a random sort of way. I can’t wait to sit in the sunshine and see the ocean. I need to focus on the fact that I am going on an epic journey instead of being so afraid that I will feel like shit and not enjoy myself. I need to put that misery on the back burner and just allow myself to be happy. It has been a long time since I felt any pure joy.

I will miss you guys. Take care of yourselves.

