For those of you who follow my retro blog, you know that I enjoy finding old ads and making fun of them. Easy enough to do for they are usually both ridiculously insane and amusing. It is all in fun and I mean no harm.

Last night I got a wonderful comment (sarcasm intended) from some person calling me a “liberated bitch” for having the audacity to take these old vintage ads and tearing them apart. I reread it a few times, scratched my head, thought about responding and then trashed it. Why add fuel to someones fire? I am no fighter and don’t get off on confrontation.

novel

Go away asshole.

I’ve been trying to wrap my head around it and the only thing I can come up with is that this person has no sense of humor. If he or she didn’t like my post, why bother to call a stranger a bitch? I did nothing to hurt anyone. I can count on one hand the amount of shitty comments I have had from people over the almost three years that I have been blogging. Usually I find people to be very cool. I guess this particular person had a bug up their ass. Maybe next time I post a retro ad I will get another nasty comment from this delightful human. I hope that I do, I am feeling somewhat angry about them calling me a bitch.

Do you ever get comments like this? If you do, what do you do about it?

