I think one of the first times I realized that life wasn’t fair was when my mom wouldn’t refill my sippy cup with lime Kool-Aid no matter how much I cried.

Yes, that was a long time ago. Ironically, I got sick off of that stuff once and have lost the taste for it. I much prefer cherry now.

My old man got into a car accident a few years ago and he didn’t have insurance. Yes, I know. Totally not cool. They took away his license. He had been driving anyways, (yet again, not cool) until my Kia broke down forever. I was able to get another vehicle with the help of some close family friends and the bit of money from my Gofundme that I did a few months back. We have decided that for him to continue to risk driving sans license would be a dumb shit thing to do. (Yay for responsibility!) We’ve had our fill of bad luck lately, thank you.

Oh yeah, one more thing. There is a $20,000.00 price tag on getting him reinstated.

So I am the only driver in the house. I have to take my husband and daughter back and forth to work. Like, pretty much every day, except Sunday’s.

I wish it were Sunday
‘Cause that’s my fun-day
My I don’t have to run-day

The Bangles

Um, this really sucks. I feel like a taxi driver. Plus, I really dislike driving. (Although I am a great driver and always insured.)

People out there are crazy! I get cut off constantly, pulled out in front of, passed by asshat speed-racers and don’t even get me started on the gas!

gas

That’s funny, I usually find that the washroom is occupied.

My daughter is saving up for a car and that will be happening soon, I hope. So that’ll be helpful. (Plus, she works late so I have to stay awake. Boo.)

I know that it doesn’t seem like that big of a deal, but it is hard for me because of the fibromylagia. There are days when I feel like absolute garbage as you all know. So, I am not a happy camper about this situation, but there is nothing that I can do about it.

Which brings us back to unfair. I wonder if lime Kool-Aid tastes better with vodka in it?

