Who hasn’t wondered about edible underwear?

That Retro Blog

The person who invented edible underwear was one hungry, kinky individual.

It’s common knowledge that food is sexy. Just watch any cooking show, (I recommend Giada De Laurentiis) and within a few minutes she says something like “it explodes in your mouth” or “give your meat a good rub.” If you don’t believe me, give it a try. I’ll wait right here.

See? That’s it, just stretch it over, careful not to make any holes or it will all spill out!

I dug into the history of edible underwear and found this old ad from what I am guessing is the late 1800’s.

Yeah, it’s a fake. (Delears somewhat makes that apparent.)

I was really excited at first, but as usual I was left disappointed. The first pair of edible underwear were first introduced in 1975, when two friends decided, hey, wouldn’t it be cool if we turned candy into underwear?…

View original post 136 more words

