After much thought, I’ve decided to ax the tagline “humor is the best medicine” here on my blog.

Why? Because I’m not that funny these days.

About 75% of the time, I am writing about either depression or fibromylagia. Both of these topics are assuredly not humorous. Even when I do try to make them light and hilarious, there is an element of anger behind it. Dark humor, I guess.

sesame
Muppets giving the finger. This is the kind of humor I like now.

The other 25% of the time, I am writing complaining about depression or fibromyalgia.

The depression lingers on, although it is easier for me to deal with because of my medication. The Effexor is making me gain weight because I keep craving sweets and carbs, which is a damn shitty side effect, but better than wanting to die.

And the fibro is getting worse. I am exhausted 24/7. I hurt.

I think knocked over by a feather is a truthful name for this blog, because most days it would be easy to do so. Just a light smack and down I would go.

Perhaps humor is not the best medicine, after all. It just isn’t cutting it anymore.

