I haven’t wanted to talk about myself on a personal level for quite a bit now. I really think that I needed to take a break from that.Β Shying away from writing about my daily life has helped me to not dwell on my shitty health.

If you need me, I’ll be dwelling in this cave instead. Don’t worry, it has Wi-Fi.

I got notification from WordPress on October 17th that I have been blogging for 3 years. Many of you have been with me the entire time, since the beginning of this blogging adventure. You guys are like family to me, like seriously.

You all know that I have health problems. You all know that I feel like a piece of crapola most of the time and that I have depression/anxiety. I have written post after post about it. Blah blah blah.

Nothing really new to report, guys. The depression is mostly in remission, but the fibromyagia is being a major asshat.

Being funny is something that has came somewhat naturally to me my whole life, my go-to default mode. But sometimes, like a toaster or a vibrator, it breaks down. So I decided to not pigeonhole myself. This is my blog and it can be whatever the hell I want it to be. If I can make someone laugh, great. If someone can relate to my health problems, I am happy to do it. Otherwise, it’s only an extension of myself, depending on whatever mood I happen to be in.

And that mood changes constantly.

mood-swings-available-every-10-minutes
How much you want to bet she isn’t wearing underwear?

I love swings, don’t you? Up and down. Wind blowing through your hair. Wheee!

Right now, I can laugh and feel some level of happiness. For this, I am grateful. I try not to think about how long it will last. I don’t take any smile for granted.

Anyways, thanks for sticking with me.

With all of my love,

Mer

