goose
I think I look more like a duck.

I am chasing the golden goose, which is relief from the pain and general feeling of being flu-sick every day.

I can’t tell you how many times I have Google searched for fibromyalgia treatments. Vitamins, herbs, bee pollen, exotic ground up leaves from Malaysia. You name it, I have read about it and have contemplated placing an order. I have even tried a few supposedly natural cures, but nothing works like the testimonials claim.

Will the bee pollen be my golden goose? Tune in next week.

They didn’t pass marijuana legalization in Ohio yesterday. I am disappointed, but not surprised.

I stopped at the state liquor store last night and bought a bottle of vanilla flavored vodka. 70 proof. I drank almost half, mixed with orange juice. It tasted like desperation, but at least I didn’t feel like a shit smeared cracker for a few hours.

I see my doctor tomorrow and plan on begging her, on my knees if needed (although I might need assistance getting back up) for more pain medication. If she doesn’t up the amount, the dosage, I will have to find a new doctor, because I cannot go on like this.

But what other choice do I have?

