19840

I’ve dated many guys in my lifetime. And sadly, I did get hooked a few times despite my best efforts.

If only they had played me this song, maybe I could have saved myself the trouble of mending my broken heart with a box of chocolate, sad songs and devouring a whole pepperoni pizza.

This dude is honest, unlike the guys I got involved with, at least. Yeah, that’s right, baby. You’re seeing way too much in me, just keep it friendly, sweet thang. Now come here and keep me warm.

So, friends with benefits?  Ah, I got it. Thanks for explaining it to me, I’m just a stupid woman who has emotions and shit.

Baby Don’t Get Hooked On Me by Mac Davis 1972

Girl, you’re gettin’ that look in your eyes
And it’s startin’ to worry me
I ain’t ready for no family ties
Nobody’s gonna hurry me

Just keep in friendly, girl
‘Cuz I don’t want to leave
Don’t start clingin’ to me, girl
‘Cuz I can’t breathe

Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me
Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me
‘Cuz I’ll just use you then I’ll set you free
Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me

Girl, you’re a hot-blooded woman child
And it’s warm where you’re touchin’ me
But I can tell by your tremblin’ smile
You’re seein’ way too much in me

Girl, don’t let your life

Get tangled up with mine
‘Cuz I’ll just leave you
I can’t take no clingin’ vine

Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me
Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me
‘Cuz I’ll just use you then I’ll set you free
Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me

Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me
Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me
‘Cuz I’ll just use you then I’ll set you free
Baby, baby, don’t get hooked on me

bambi-disneyscreencaps.com-6065-5826

I christen this song lame for the following reasons:

He admits freely that he is using her, for nookie.

What the fuck is a hot-blooded woman child?

It’s okay to tangle my limbs with you, but not my life? What’s up with that?

A trembling smile does not mean that I am necessarily in love with you, douchebag. It could mean that I am holding in a fart.

