It’s December 8th and I haven’t done any Christmas shopping yet. Last year, I was on the ball. I was doing some writing and getting paid for it, so I was actually excited to shop my ass off.

This year, I can’t seem to get myself motivated. It has been an epic shitty year. Plus, I don’t have much to spend, which sucks. I’ll buy my kid a few things. Everyone else gets a token gift.

dollar
There’s no such thing as Santa, you brat.

Cause you know, the bills are more important.

I must start today. I do about 85% of my shopping online, so I have to give it time for shipping.

And then I have to wrap it all. Shitballs.

We still haven’t put up any Christmas decorations. My daughter is rarely home nowadays, what with her job and getting her drivers license. I think we are going to try for tomorrow evening. I asked her to be available if it wasn’t too much trouble. If it wasn’t for her, I don’t even think that my husband and I would put up the tree.

Isn’t that awful?

Have you started your shopping yet?

