It’s difficult to be in a holly and jolly mood when one feels like a rancid glass of eggnog.

Christmas is only a short 3 days away and I am physically and mentally preparing myself for it.

I’m kidding, I’m just gonna fucking wing it.

We are doing our get-together on Christmas eve this year because my brother works on Christmas day. My daughter hates this idea, but there is no sense in arguing with my mom. We all need to be together to open our gifts and eat like savages. Decision final.

I am all done with my daughters presents, but still need a couple more things for my niece and nephew. I haven’t had the energy to go out to shop, so I might ask my daughter to do it for me. I mean, she has her own car now, so why not use that to my advantage?

My dog Maya has been eating ornaments. Every morning when I get home from taking my husband to work, there is something on the living room floor, bits and pieces to clean up. It takes me awhile, because bending over is a bitch for me and causes extreme pain.

“Maya! Damn it!” I say, while she hides under the table.

mayasorry
No she’s not.

I cannot wait to put all of this Christmas crap away.

Ho, ho ho!

It hasn’t snowed here in Cleveland yet. We have a high of 56 today. I am not complaining, especially since I have to drive in the shit. But, it feels weird. Living in Ohio means snow. I’m sure it’ll start up eventually.

In an effort to be more sociable, if you’d like to be my friend on Facebook, you totally can. Just click here. If you don’t, I won’t take it personally. (Yes I will.) I have 71 at this moment, so I’m going for a total of 80 friends by New Years Eve!

Is that a friend notification? Oh, it’s just another ornament getting crunched.

How’s your holiday spirit?

