clouds_light_dark1

I have two parts of myself, the light and the dark.

The light tells me that life is worth living, even though I am in pain and bad things can happen in a nanosecond.

The dark tells me that I can escape all of this if I really want to.

The light tells me that people care and love me.

The dark tells me that nobody cares or loves me all that much and that I would be better off dead.

The light tells me that I still have a purpose on this earth, even though I spend the majority of my time resting and just surviving.

The dark tells me that I will never find happiness, ever.

The light tells me that they will someday find a way to treat my illness and give me my life back.

The dark tells me that I will live out the rest of my days miserable, in a fog of despair.

Most days, I don’t know which one to believe. I feel like I am arm wrestling with my own mind.

