fuckit

It’s been snowing here in northeast Ohio all this week. Add in the cold temperatures and you have a recipe for a Fuck It Friday poem.

The ground is pure white and glistening 

The air is crispy and freezes nose hairs

As I sit cuddled up with my blankie 

I say fuck you winter, you suck

Not my greatest poem ever, but it does the job.

At least I found a great restaurant to get some comfort food at.

fuckers

Can you imagine actually ordering food like that? I would be afraid to eat it, honestly.

When I was a kid, all I ever wanted was a cheeseburger and fries. Not so much the coffee. I didn’t start drinking java until I was in my late 20’s. Pretty damn weird to start a habit like that late in life,  I suppose. I didn’t like the shit when I was younger, not at all.

coffeebear
Mr. Bear says drink your coffee or he’ll eat you.

Anyways, I joined a Facebook group some time ago. The goal is to basically make memes that are stupid. The more stupid, the better. But they have to be funny. I came up with this yesterday because I was really bored.

hedge

You guys already know that I am completely twisted, right?

It only got 10 likes and that made me feel fucking lame. I’ve had memes that got over a hundred likes before. Oh well, you can’t win all of the bloody time.

It’s funny how we try so hard to impress people online nowadays. Here on the blogs, the people who use Twitter (not me, I hate it) and other social media sites that I have no interest in. But yes, I will admit that getting likes and comments does send a bit of a ripple of excitement down my spine.

We all yearn for acknowledgment, don’t we?

Have a great day and don’t forget….it’s Friday, so fuck it, my friends.

