The librarians must have thought that I was weird and I suppose that they were right.

I would come up to the checkout desk with a bunch of true crime books. Not romance novels or cookbooks, but pages upon pages of murder and mayhem. My favorites were books about Manson, anything written by Ann Rule and everything in between.

266346

I allowed my morbid curiosity to take over my reading habits for a spell. I’ll still occasionally read one, only now there are no more librarians eyeing me suspiciously anymore.

But I am not a violent person. I actually dislike criminals. I’m always trying to wrap my head around how a person (or persons) could commit such heinous actions.

And after all of that intense reading, I still cannot quite fathom it.

Do you enjoy true crime books and TV shows?

