I’ve been growing my hair out for almost a year, just to see how I would look with dark brown and grey intermingled together. I’ve got to say, I’m not liking it lately.

fuckit

I told my husband this last night while we were at my moms house for the annual O’Leary St. Patty’s Day dinner. No green beer, but I did have some delicious raspberry lemonade.

His eyes lit up like a leprechaun who has just found his pot-o-gold, he was so excited.

“What color?” he asked.

“I’m not sure yet,” I replied. “Nothing crazy. The grey is just making me look older than I rightfully should.”

“I’ll go to the store with you to help pick out a color! I knew you would change your mind eventually!”

greygrey
It’s fucking awful!!

I use a box mix, because I am poor. And it never turns out how the model portrays it.

Medium Golden Brown is brown.

Mahogany Brown is brown.

They are all just brown.

But brown is better than grey and doesn’t stick out like a sore thumb like any of the reds do.

If God had intended for me to have red hair, he would have made me a redhead.

Back to the box mix grind for me! I’m gonna wash that grey right outta my hair and shit.

Have a splendorous Fuck It Friday.

