When in doubt, I say do a list post.

I had this idea while laying in bed last night (I also have some pretty decent ideas while I’m on the toilet.)

And sometimes I just wing it.

Those of you who have been my blog companions since the beginning might notice a few repeats here, but I shall try my hardest to come up with things that I have yet to share before.

  1. I didn’t start loving The Beatles until I was 34 and I am now 41. I was a late bloomer.
  2. There is no way in hell that I would ever trip on acid.
  3. I never learned how to roller-skate because I am a firm believer that feet shouldn’t have wheels on them.
  4. My first defense when someone is being an asshole to me is sarcasm. Crying usually comes 2nd.
  5. I met my best friend and Beatles buddy Cheryl in 2011 while I was doing outpatient at the psych hospital. I wasn’t quite bad enough to be admitted then. I was wearing my Beatles hoodie and that started a conversation.
  6. We live about 5 minutes away from each other and both have fibromyalgia, as well as depression/anxiety.
  7. In real life, I am extremely shy. But once I get to know you, I can talk your fucking ears off.
  8. My best blog friend is Alice (not her real name.) We chat on Facebook every day. We call ourselves The Wonder Twins because we are silly like that.
  9. I was diagnosed with obsessive compulsive disorder when I was 8 years old. Maybe 9. All I know is that I was young.
  10. I also saw my first therapist during the same age range.
  11. My favorite blog is No Talent For Certainty
  12. The first thing to go when I am severely depressed is my sense of humor. (Which makes sense.)
  13. I grew up Catholic and seriously contemplated being a nun for a short time. 
  14. I hate wearing jewelry. It is pretty, though. Shiny.
  15. I kept a diary from age 13 until I was 22. I only stopped because my ex decided that he had the right to read what I wrote.
  16. I had a children’s story “The Magic Squirrel” that I wrote for my creative writing class published in my high schools magazine. 
  17. I always had a dog growing up. 
  18. My favorite vegetable is asparagus.
  19. My least favorite vegetable is cauliflower.
  20. I’ve done a fair amount of traveling in my life. I’ve been to Las Vegas and went on a Caribbean cruise.
  21. I have never broken a bone.
  22. I came close to electrifying myself to death once. Sadly, I did not gain any superpowers. 
  23. Strong winds creep me the fuck out. 
  24. When I am feeling really lazy, instead of plucking my chin hairs, I will shave them off.
  25. I do not recommend this form of hair removal. 
  26. I can’t whistle for shit.
  27. I can only snap my fingers on my right hand.
  28. I started smoking when I was 17, because I was stupid.
  29. I have given up smoking weed. (Until they legalize it and I can get some that doesn’t make me even more lethargic than I already am, thank you very much.)
  30. Not to brag, but I have tremendous willpower. (See #28.)
  31. I try not to take naps, because who the hell wants to wake up twice in a day!?
  32. I was disturbed for weeks after watching the movie “Titanic.”
  33. The first time that I saw the movie “Love Story,” I cried like a baby for at least a half hour afterwards.
  34. One of my most irksome fibromyalgia symptoms is my body’s inability to regulate temperature. I can go from freezing to sweating in a matter of minutes. 
  35. I am part introvert and part extrovert, which can get annoying.
  36. I have numerous cousins, but I am not close to about 97% of them.
  37. My attitude towards them is “whatever.” 
  38. I am positive that I was born with fibromyalgia.
  39. I have one brother and am 4 years older than him.
  40. Don’t hate, but I am not a fan of Star Wars.
  41. I played with my Barbies until I was 15. 
  42. I didn’t have my first real boyfriend until I was 21.
  43. The son of a bitch broke my heart.
  44. I grew up about 1 mile away from Lake Erie.
  45. I have always been overweight. (I hate the word obese.)
  46. I am shrinking. I used to be 5 feet 7 inches and am now 5 feet 6 inches. The nurse told me that this is a normal phenomena.
  47. I ended up taking an extra semester of gym class in high school, because a friend of mine and I were having fun. Imagine that!!
  48. I am a cheapskate by nature, except when it comes to buying my damn cigarettes.
  49. I ate escargot once and almost hurled.
  50. Ever since my dad died, I have yearned for a father figure in my life.

finally_still

Holy shitballs, that was heavy, man!!

I hope that you were entertained, or at least feel as though you know me a little better.

(Joy and rapture, right?)

If you’re feeling bold, feel free to do 50 Little Things yourself. Or not.

It’s all good.

