My friend Cheryl decided yesterday, with the logic that this might be his last tour, to see Ringo Starr in Cincinnati on June 22. She asked me if I wanted to go, to which I replied, “Does a bear shit in the woods?”

They do, by the way.

I couldn’t afford to buy the ticket myself, but as per usual, she is just that awesome and fab. Looks like I will be getting a second chance to see Ringo, plus seeing both Beatles this summer, with Sir Paul in August right here in Cleveland.

paul-mccartney-and-ringo-starr-hey-jude
Aw!

I am really excited! I use my energy for important things like this.Totally worth the recuperating time afterwards.

But road trips are rough on me. I used to love them, but nowadays sitting in a car for hours at a time sucks the fucking life force out of me. Just another thing that I am slowly coming to terms with about my illness, traveling is not a joy anymore.

I am thinking about getting a mobility scooter, aka a zippy cart. Well, I’m going to look into how much they cost, anyways. I am not sure if Medicare would pay for one, I doubt it. (Medicare kind of sucks.) But it sure would make my life more pleasant.

21
Beep beep, get outta my way asshat!

You don’t realize how much you miss walking easily until you can’t anymore.

If I had one, I could go to the Cleveland Zoo or to the flea market on the weekends. Both of those outings are a no can do now. Besides the pain in my legs, the weakness would eventually make me fall down and go boom.

I don’t mean to complain. (Yes I do.)

Hey, a little whining never hurt anybody.

Keep that in mind, my friends.

“It’s my party and I can whine if I want to.”

You would whine too if it happened to you. Unless you are a saint or something, in which case I say pfft.

I really wanted to do a Fuck It Friday post, but it just didn’t work out. Anyways, I hope you have a fab weekend.

