A few months ago during my travels on the internet, I stumbled across the world of nootropic supplements. You see, I am always researching alternative treatments for fibromyalgia, because the “approved” prescription medications that I have tried just doesn’t do the trick.

One of them actually caused me to be unable to urinate! That is unacceptable, for peeing is an important bodily function.

I receive small supplies of pain medications due to the current hysteria over opiate addiction, which really frosts my flakes, because I don’t use them to get high, I take them to get some relief from the constant pain.

rick
Rick is one badass mo fo.

But, I do have a decent amount of muscle relaxers. That’s about all she wrote, though.

I spent almost two days reading up on a nootropic called Tianeptine, which is primarily used as a tricyclic antidepressant. But what peaked my interest was that during a clinical trial in Spain conducted in January of 2007, it showed promise in treating pain due to fibromyalgia. In higher doses, it effects the opioid receptors in the brain. It is also a mood booster and anxiety reducer.

I had to try it.

And you know something? It actually helps. Holy shitballs.

It is legal to purchase without a prescription here in the states. It comes in two forms, sodium powder and sulfate pills. I have tried both. The powder tastes like bitter burning, so I much prefer the pills.

On lower pain days, I go for the Tianeptine instead of a Hydrocodone. I stay within the limits, no more than 300 mg in a day. It is rather inexpensive. I am thankful that I found it, as it proves to be a nice addition to my arsenal of weapons against fibromyalgia and depression.

I also tried something called Phenibut.

Yes, I know. Butt, bwahaha.

It is supposed to help you to focus and feel calm, but at the recommended dosage of 1000 mg, I didn’t really feel much of anything. Not worth the money to me. For the time being, I will stick with the Tianeptine.

