I had to put my comments on moderation because according to another blogger, I’m not funny and put myself down too often. Being told this once apparently isn’t enough.

I might not be funny to some people, but putting myself down is kind of my thing.

not-funny
You can’t please everyone.Β 

Then according to another blogger, because I have depression and anxiety, I shouldn’t be allowed to start new friendships. I am also immature and a real asshole for ridding myself of a toxic person.

My therapist disagrees, so pfft.

Anyways, that’s the downside to blogging. Not everyone is kind and supportive out here on WordPress. Thankfully, it doesn’t happen that often. I won’t be scared away from my blog and my blog family, though.

Have you ever had to deal with unpleasantness on your own blog? If so, how did you handle it?

