My post yesterday was pretty heavy. I’ve been dealing with a wicked awful fibro flare this past week, plus some personal issues. I’m not in the greatest mood, you could say. I’m not apologizing for it, just explaining why I was so morbid.

Here’s something funny, just for shits and giggles.

14088652_974877839304597_5848412187536120966_n

I get a little stir crazy being stuck at home. I did finally manage to get to the drugstore yesterday to buy a few things. The big grocery store was not happening, so I end up overpaying for some things out of convenience, like toilet paper.

Because newspaper just doesn’t do the job.

I like to shop by myself without my husband’s help, because I am still independent deep down inside. It really rustles my feathers that I need so much assistance doing normal tasks.

My husband tries really hard to make my life easier. He made me eggs, and toast this morning. I was halfway through eating when all of a sudden I felt like I had to throw up.

“I feel like I poisoned you!” he said after I came out of the bathroom.

I had to reassure him that it wasn’t his fault. Food just hits me wrong sometimes.

My pain has lessened from a level 8 to a tolerable 4. My muscles are not twitching badly, at least not yet. I can toodle around the house without too much discomfort. I am still lethargic, but not as foggy headed. My anxiety is ramped up, though. I am trying not to take an anxiety pill, but I might have to.

I updated my status on Facebook the other day with this little gem:

How to mix a fibromyalgia cocktail:
Take 10mg of vicodin, a naproxen, a flexeril, and 2 klonopin. Swallow with liquid of your choice.

If that doesn’t tell you that I was in a world of hurt, I don’t know what else could.

All I can do is take it a day at a time.

Thanks for reading what I write, even when it’s as dark as Satan’s asshole.

