The other afternoon I decided to create my first hashtag.

I don’t do Twitter, so I did it on Facebook.

And since I only have 81 friends, in which only four of them have FM, I highly doubt that it will go viral.

viral1

Is that the proper word? Go viral?

I wish that I still had my cassette tapes from the 80’s.

Anyways, annoyed by all of my fibro memes mostly being ignored, I decided to post a fibro fact each day for 7 days. I call it #7daysoffibro.

Highly Sensitive People are more prone to suffer from Fibromyalgia.
#7daysoffibro

Fibromyalgia isn’t just pain and fatigue. In fact, there are over 100 symptoms attributed to the disease.
#7daysoffibro

It is estimated that over 5 million people in the United States have Fibromyalgia.
#7daysoffibro

Having Fibromyalgia makes you feel lonely and isolated. Due to the fact that it is an invisible illness, lack of understanding from friends and family members is common.
#7daysoffibro

As you can see, I have 3 more days to go.

I want to promote awareness, while also trying to get people to see me as a person who is suffering from a real disease, not just trying to get attention or being lazy.

fibromyalgia_not_lazy_1_greeting_card-r0fac3f17d1ce4acd8fd0a5aaae5d4037_xvuat_8byvr_324
I’m not quite quiet about it.

If you’re reading this and happen to have fibro yourself (or even if you don’t), would you please help spread my hashtag? It might not go far, but maybe it could make some positive change.

