I was in the car the other day, hitting various channel buttons until something decent came on. I’m always hoping for The Beatles but that’s just me.

19840

Suddenly my car flooded with the lamest, yet catchiest song that has ever been recorded.

“I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you!”

Air Supply. (Yes, I have their greatest hits CD somewhere.)

 

71vtiwornbl-_sl290_
Where do I even start?
 

I was alone in the car. I fought the urge to sing along but was caught up in the stylish duo’s docile tones. 

Oh, how their voices blend together like chocolate vanilla swirl ice cream!

Yes, I know deep in my heart that this song is mega lame. I’ve always known this, even back in the late 80’s when I started getting into these two Aussies power ballads.

I gave no shits then. I still don’t now.

“What the hell are you listening to?” my brother asked.

“Ambrosia for the ears, bro.”

“Lame.”

“Shut up, I love them!!!”

Regardless of the one dudes perm and the matching red pleather jackets.

I hereby declare Air Supply as the best damn lamest pop group of all time.

For your listening pleasure, I share with you one of their biggest hits that came out way back in 1980.

You’re welcome. (You may need some tissues, these lyrics are brutal, man.)

“All Out Of Love”

I’m lying alone with my head on the phone
Thinking of you till it hurts
I know you hurt too but what else can we do
Tormented and torn apartI wish I could carry your smile in my heart
For times when my life seems so low
It would make me believe what tomorrow could bring
When today doesn’t really know, doesn’t really know

[Chorus:]
I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right, believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late to say that I was so wrong

I want you to come back and carry me home
Away from these long, lonely nights
I’m reaching for you, are you feeling it too?
Does the feeling seem oh, so right?

And what would you say if I called on you now
And said that I can’t hold on?
There’s no easy way, it gets harder each day
Please love me or I’ll be gone, I’ll be gone

[Chorus]

Ooh, what are you thinking of
What are you thinking of
What are you thinking of
What are you thinking of

I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right, believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late I know I was so wrong

I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right, believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late to I know I was so wrong

[Chorus]

 

 

