trending

It seems like yesterday that I was bitching about the summer heat. Now, I am freezing my nonexistent ass off. Winter has arrived here in Northeast Ohio. We had our first snow last Saturday. It didn’t total more than a couple of inches, thankfully. Temps are now in the 30’s and 40’s.

My fuzzy sock stock needs to be replenished. My feet are like ice cubes.

Is it summer yet?

No, I’m just screwing with you. Tis easier to stay warm than cold.


 

I can’t find any weed. My usual source isn’t an option anymore.

Being middle-aged and living in a quaint suburb is not a great combination for obtaining the stuff. I don’t know any stoners. It’s not like I can walk around and ask people if they are cool.

I’m going to have to wait until they finally set up medical marijuana here in Ohio, which may take a long damn time.

I know, poor, poor pitiful me.


 

My daughter is having a rough time adulting. I can’t go into details because it’s her story and not mine but I am doing my best to help her traverse this thing called growing up. I remember being on the verge of 20 myself and I know that it’s fucking overwhelming.

adulting

I plan on being the mother that my mother has always been for me.


 

I’ve been listening to music almost every day for the last week or so. I travel to the 60’s, then make a pit stop in the 80’s, backtrack to the 70’s and then crash-land into the 90’s for a bit.

It’s hard to say which decade is my favorite. All of them, I suppose.

If I really love a song, I will listen to it over and over. This happened yesterday with “Bridge Over Troubled Water” by Simon and my man Garfunkel. I want it played at my funeral.

Sorry for being so morbid but I can’t be the only person who thinks about these sort of things.

Right?


 

I still have a $50 Visa gift card that my friend Cheryl gave me for my birthday back in August. I have no idea what to buy myself. I’m not really good at spending money on frivolous things.

I did finally purchase the last piece for my Beatles wall on Ebay but it only cost $7 bucks and free shipping. Ooo, big spender.

beatles-wall
It’s the Abbey Road sign above the doorway. My living room is so small I couldn’t take a pic of the entire collection.

Knowing myself as well as I do I’m sure I’ll eventually buy myself some more fuzzy socks so I can have warm footsies.

What’s trending with you?

