My dear friend Jackie (thank you) invited her peeps to take part in this Blogger Q & A game. I liked the questions so I decided to take part. Just like her, though, I’m not tagging anyone. If you’re interested in doing this, go for it. If not, it’s no skin off of my Ashtabula.

The rules are pretty simple…… Thank the blogger who nominated you. (Which I did in the first paragraph.) 
Answer the questions you were given by that blogger. (Okie dokie.)
Nominate 10 bloggers, give them 10 new questions and let them know they’ve been tagged. (Nope, you get the same questions. Nanner.)

Off we go.

Which do you prefer – tea or coffee or something else? I am a huge fan of coffee. I have two cups every morning, milk and sugar added. I didn’t start drinking it until I was in my late 20’s. I do enjoy a cup of tea now and then. I recently bought some peach tea which boasts that it tastes just like a slice of peach pie in a cup.

perfect-peach

I wouldn’t go that far but it does warm the inner cockles of my heart on a cold day.

Vacation destination – beach, city, cruise or adventure? A beach would be nice. The ocean is magical. I’m unable to walk much these days so sitting on my rump watching the waves sounds good to me. Maybe in the evening a nice bonfire and a few beers. My needs are simple.

As a writer do you plot your novels step by step or free flow allowing the idea freedom? A bit of both. I’ll have ideas usually while I am waiting to fall asleep at night. I’ve written whole paragraphs in my head before. Sometimes, I even remember them.

Given the choice would you either write your memoir OR the autobiography of someone else? I do my best writing when the subject matter is personal. So yes, my own memoir. My life hasn’t been all that interesting but at least I know what happened from my own point of view.

What inspires you to write? I don’t know if you can call it inspiration exactly but it’s all of the ideas that are floating around in my head. Other people also inspire me. The whole writing process is my only way of being creative since I can’t sing, dance, draw or paint.

Do you prefer one genre or many to read? If one genre – why that one? I used to only read horror but now I enjoy memoirs, self-help and any kind of fiction that catches my eye. My least favorite kind of books are romance novels because they are mega fucking lame.

 

dreambookofromance8cover
Puke.

 

I’m pretty jaded, I guess.

Which TV show from your childhood was your favorite? This is a toss-up between “Scooby Doo” and “Tom and Jerry.” I could watch either one of these shows, back to back, for hours at a time.

Non cartoon? “The Twilight Zone.” Rod Sterling was a genius.

What is your preference for a pet? Dog or cat or some other animal? I love both dogs and cats but I am more of a dog person now. I won’t ever own a cat again because the last one had taken a poop in the middle of my bed and I almost laid down on it.

Dogs are loyal, protective and are always happy to see you. Cats are more like, meh, screw you human, where’s my food?

List two items you would rescue in the case of a house fire. Only two? Let’s see. My purse (not like there is much in it) and my old photo albums. You can’t replace the memories that an old photo brings.

 

devious
This photo of my bro and I must be saved.

 

Also, if I had time, my dads high school year book from 1954.

What skill do you wish you had? I wish that I could learn how to be less emotional because life is a bitch when you feel everything so strongly. I’ve gotten better at controlling it but I still catch emotions way too easily.

I also wish that I was better at math. I studied so hard when I took pre-algebra in high school and I still ended up with only a C-. Bummer.

Okay, that’s the last question.Feel free to answer them yourself. They are not as easy as they look!

