Years ago, when I was working in the kitchen at a nursing home, I was putting some cans away (I think they were peaches) when I hurt my right lower back. It seriously almost buckled my legs, the pain was so severe. I stood up slowly and made my way into the kitchen to find my boss. She sent me home to recuperate.

It was sore for a few days but it did indeed heal.

Well, that was a long time ago, at least a decade now.

I woke up the day before Thanksgiving in exquisite pain, my old injury coming back to haunt me. Even standing up made it spasm and catch, forcing me to swear loudly.

Not to mention that I was in the process of my first nasty fibro flare of the cold weather season.

Even the hydrocodone doesn’t help much. I am out of marijuana. I’ve been using my heating pad, Tiger Balm and a generic muscle rub to try to mend myself. It’s a little bit better but I am still scared to go anywhere.

I drank a bottle of White Zinfindel on Thanksgiving just to make it through the day. My family was a bit annoyed but too bad.

wine-meme-350x350

A girl has to do what a girl has to do. I think when I do go back to the drug store, I’ll pick up a few bottles. The drugstore is having a huge wine sale.

Yes, they sell alcohol at my local drugstore.

This post is just free-flowing thoughts. I am complaining because I am so done with this bullshit. This is just me whining.

Whine. Wine. Hmmm.

Maybe I should just take up drinking. I know I’ve said it before but I really mean it this time.

