My mom was going through old photographs yesterday and she posted a couple on Facebook. I haven’t seen these since I was a kid.

I’ve talked about how I got the spelling of my name (Merry) numerous times. Now I can show you guys the pictures of the people that I’m named after. I never got to meet them myself because both of them sadly passed away before I was born.

 

grandpa-and-aunt-merrie
My Grandfather and my Aunt Merrie.

 

I did get to meet my grandfather but he passed away when I was perhaps 4 or so. My most vivid memory of him is his peanut machine. He would give me pennies so I could put them in and then turn the thingy.

 

mom-and-grandma
My Grandma Mary, my mom and two of my uncles.

 

My grandma was this wee little Itailan woman. I wish that I could have known her.

Thank you for reading and looking at my family. Have a great day!

