For close to 4 years, my internet sibling ES and I have argued (good naturedly) about the proper name of carbonated beverages.

I insist it is pop. He says that it’s soda.

merby-slap

Here is a recent debate we had after I called him out on my video yesterday, plus we also discuss the voices we give each other in our heads.

ES: 

You don’t sound like the voice my head gives you when I read your comments/posts…. but nobody ever does (Nor does hearing the real voice alter what I hear in my head). At least I know it’s really you from all of the rude fucking sailor talk….

(sipping on my soda)

Thanks for the shoutout!

Mer:

What did I sound like in your head?
Yes, all the rude fucking sailor talk, certified Mer.
Bitch, I said it’s pop!
You’re welcome, dude.

ES:

It’s hard to explain. I have voices in my head for all of my characters to (You know, in case there was ever an ES animated series or something), and I couldn’t explain what they sound like either…

I always imagine people read my stuff in the voice of Super Creepy Rob Lowe…

Mer:

You sound like Bullwinkle in my head…

ES:

Watch me pull a possum out of my hat, Rocky!

Mer:

Exactly!

What do you call it? Pop, soda or something else?

