“Nights in White Satin” is a song from The Moody Blues 1967 album Days of Future Past. It’s one of those songs that you’ve probably heard on the radio a thousand times, but never really paid much attention to.

I actually own the original LP that I found on some idiots tree lawn a few years ago.

Who the hell throws away vinyl??

An idiot, that’s who. Tsk.

The album cover has some water damage, but thankfully the record itself is in good condition. I listened to it yesterday. I have a small vinyl collection (about 50) and every blue moon I’ll turn on the record player and spin some tunes.

The albums song layout is different than most from its era. It’s compiled to be listened to in its entirety.

The Day Begins
Dawn: Dawn Is A Feeling
The Morning: Another Morning
Lunch Break: Peak Hour
The Afternoon: Forever Afternoon
The Afternoon: (Evening) Time To Get Away
Evening: The Sunset
Evening: Twilight Time
The Night: Nights In White Satin
Late Lament

If you decide to do so, may I recommend smoking a little weed beforehand.

“The Night: Nights In White Satin” by The Moody Blues

Nights in white satin,
Never reaching the end,
Letters I’ve written,
Never meaning to send.

Beauty I’d always missed
With these eyes before,
Just what the truth is
I can’t say anymore.

‘Cause I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how I love you.

Gazing at people,
Some hand in hand,
Just what I’m going through
They can’t understand.

Some try to tell me
Thoughts they cannot defend,
Just what you want to be
You will be in the end,

And I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how I love you.
Oh, how I love you.

Nights in white satin,
Never reaching the end,
Letters I’ve written,
Never meaning to send.

Beauty I’d always missed
With these eyes before,
Just what the truth is
I can’t say anymore.

‘Cause I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how I love you.
Oh, how I love you.

‘Cause I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how I love you.
Oh, how I love you.

